Missouri Farm Lemon Law FAQ
Q: Is my Farm Machinery covered by the Missouri lemon law?
A:Your machinery must meet the following requirements:
- Your machinery was purchased new;
- Your machinery was purchased in the last 18 months;
- Your vehicle has either:
- been subject to 5 or more repair attempts, or
- been out of service for a total of 30 or more working days.
Q: What counts as Farm Machinery?
A: Any self-propelled equipment or machinery, used for agricultural purposes. Please contact Law Office of Bryan Brody if you are unsure whether your machinery qualifies.
Q: Does the farm machinery have to be out of service for 30 days in a row?
A: No, the Missouri farm lemon law only requires that the total number of working days out of service equals or exceeds 30 days.
Q: If I meet all the requirements of the Missouri farm lemon law, what can I demand from the manufacturer?
A: The manufacturer should refund your entire purchase price, minus a reasonable allowance for your use of the vehicle, and take back possession of the farm machinery. Please contact Law Office of Bryan Brody for a more detailed explanation of this calculation.
Q: Who pays my attorney’s fees?
A: If you prevail, the Missouri farm lemon law allows the consumer to recover attorney’s fees and costs, in addition to other damages. Contact Law Office of Bryan Brody for a full explanation of how we recover fees from manufacturers.
Q: What if I do not meet all the requirements for the Missouri lemon law?
A: Other laws, including the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act (the “federal lemon law”) might still apply.
To get started now CLICK HERE, enter in your information and in one call, we can begin working your case to victory!